Tim Dog: Penicillin On Wax

Label: Ruffhouse, Columbia
Format: Vinyl
Country: US
Released: November 12, 1991
  1. “Intro” 2:49
  2. “Low Down Nigga” 2:07
  3. “Robin Harris Shit (Skit)” 0:17
  4. “Fuck Compton” 4:10
  5. “DJ Quik Beat Down (Skit)” 0:20
  6. “Step To Me” 4:46
  7. “Phone Conversation With Reporter (Skit)” 0:23
  8. “Bronx Nigga” 4:16
  9. “You Ain’t Shit” 4:20
  10. “I Ain’t Takin No Shorts” 3:37
  11. “NFL Shit (Skit)” 0:18
  12. “Ill Wax Anybody” 5:05
  13. “Michel’le Conversation (Skit)” 1:22
  14. “Cant Fuck Around” 3:43
  15. “Dogs Gonna Getcha” 3:03
  16. “Going Wild In The Penile” 4:09
  17. “Get Off The Dick” 3:11
  18. “I Ain’t Havin’ It” (Feat. Kool Keith) 3:34
  19. “Patriotic Pimp” 3:51
  20. “Secret Fantasies” (Feat. Ultramagnetic MCs) 6:21

Some New York hip hop artists resented the exposure and success of their West Coast counterparts, an animosity which Tim Dog would tap into via the release of his groundbreaking first single “Fuck Compton”. Frustrated by the lack of interest in East Coast artists from record companies, the scathing diss track from his debut album Penicillin on Wax, attacked the city’s style of dress and musical output and made threatening gestures to several Compton rappers including Eazy-EMC Ren, Ice Cube, Dr. Dre and Michel’leREAD MORE

Leave a review